(Holvay / Beisbier / Guercio)
Piano intro:
C Dm Em F/G G
/ / / / / / / / / / / / / / / /
Verse 1:
C Dm7/C C Dm7/C
Susan, looks like I am losin'
Am Fm6
I'm losin' my mind (losin' my mind)
C [1: Dm7 G7]
I'm wastin' my time
Verse 2:
Susan, do you have to be confusin'
I ask myself why (ask myself why)
You're sayin' goodbye
Dm G#dim Em E7/G#
No other girl could ever take the place of you
Though you're hurtin' me
D7 Dm
You know I'll always be thinkin' of you
Dm7/G G7
Girl I always love you
[repeat verse 2 instrumentally]
[repeat chorus]
[freak-out section]
[Editor's note: when I heard them live, they extended the
Freak-out section for a couple minutes, stepped up to the mic,
And executed the acappella section in *perfect* four-part
Harmony without *any* pitch reference! And no, it wasn't taped,
Either; this was 1968...]
Acappella break:
Love love love love...
I love you, yes I do, I do (2X)
Coda (repeat to fade):
C Dm7/C C Dm7/C
Susan I love you
-- another ace 60's tab from Andrew Rogers

Ваше мнение